Should I create a new save file every time I save the game?
Although you may wish to create a new save file every time you save the game (in case you need to return to an earlier point in your campaign), save files created near the end of the game are very large, approximately 80MB each.
If you wish to save hard disk space, we recommend overwriting older save files.
NOTE: Using the Quick Save function will overwrite your most recent Quick Save and will not create an additional save file. Your game is also saved automatically at the end of each turn. The auto save file is separate from the Quick Save file.