How do I unlock more factions for Imperial Campaign mode?

The following factions can be unlocked for Imperial Campaign mode:

These factions unlock as you complete campaigns. Alternatively, you can unlock all factions immediately by following the steps below:

  1. From your Home screen, open the Settings app.
  2. Navigate to ROME: Total War.
  3. Enable Unlock All Factions, located under ROME: TOTAL WAR SETTINGS.
  4. Close the Settings app and relaunch the game. All campaign factions will now be unlocked when starting a new Imperial Campaign.

Please note: Macedon, Pontus, Armenia, Numidia, Scythia, Dacia, Thrace, Spain and the Senate of Rome are not playable factions in Imperial Campaign mode. These factions are only playable in Custom Battle mode.